Salman Saeed

Salman Saeed was in my interactive media class but his real passion is photography. He has only been  shooting for a couple of years but his boundless energy (ah youth) and charming manner have served him well. Besides, the guy has a really good eye. Salman has been a huge help showing me around Dhaka and traveling with me to Kustia last October. A few months ago during Ramadan, Salman shot this video clip of me in action with his Canon G9. It was only towards the end of the evening that I had a clue what he was up to.

Postscript: A few weeks ago in Sylhet I dropped my little Fuju point and shoot. Salman once again came to the rescue and brought it to a friend who repairs cameras . A few hours later he called me to say that the camera is all fixed and working again. Good timing since I’m taking off for winter break in a  couple of days to travel in Northern Bengal and Darjeeling.

3 thoughts on “Salman Saeed

  1. salmansaeed10photos

    Thanks alot Geoff!! Its was an great oppurtunity for me to work along with you.So all the credit goes to you.I hope that what ever I have learn will come in good use when I complete my studies and get into the professional world.I hope these small clips will some day get me do some international assignment over different coountries.I would like to thank you oce again for teaching me all those different techniques of Multimedia.
    Hope that in future we will work together more in International assignments.
    Thanks again.

    Reply
  2. Aneeta

    This is a great video, Salman did an amazing job. Great job editing it. I hope I get to come to your next photography expetition.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

