Dislocation

Between differences in timezones (+13hours), the sauna like humitity, people/traffic congestion, days of the weeks signifying something other ( I teach I on Sunday for example which is like  our Monday back home) and the noise levels that are off the charts it’s no wonder that at times I feel a little dislocated. Oh and from what I’ve seen it’s rare to find street names posted. I’m slowly beginning to recognize landmarks to help orientate myself around this maze of a city.

Leave a Reply

