Face of Love

Right now I’m listening to the “Dead Man Walking” soundtrack. There’s a wonderful track from the late Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan called “Face of Love” that I really connect with here in Dhaka. Been shooting so many portraits so please bear with me. I’m not used to such cooperative “subjects”. I had heard that Bangladesh was a wonderful place to photograph but nothing prepared me for this. There are some I’m sure who will play the devils advocate and say but you are an outsider- you are treated differently. I beg to differ and take things at face value. What you see is what you get.

One thought on “Face of Love

Leave a Reply

